Accommodations

  • Les organisateurs du Congrès canadien de l’AVC ont négocié des tarifs spéciaux pour les hôtels les congressistes à Calgary à l’hôtel Fairmont Palliser à Calgary et l’Hôtel Marriott Downtown. Les tarifs des chambres seront garantis jusqu’au 31 Août 2012, alors réservez dès maintenant pour assurer des économies!

    Réservations en ligne : Les coordonnées de chaque hôtel suivent. Veuillez cliquer sur l’hyperlien pour l’hôtel où vous voulez faire une réservation; ce lien vous dirigera directement vers son service de réservation en ligne.

    Réservations par téléphone : Si vous préférez réserver par téléphone, veuillez composer le numéro de téléphone fourni. Pour obtenir le tarif spécial pour le congrès veuillez indiquer que vous participez au Congrès canadien de l’AVC 2012 et fournir votre identifiant pour la réservation.

    Fairmont Palliser

    133 – 9th Avenue SW
    Calgary, AB T2P 2M3
    1 (800) 441-1414

    Idéalement situé en plein cœur du centre-ville de Calgary, le Fairmont Palliser se trouve à proximité du quartier des affaires de la ville et à courte distance de marche du vibrant secteur commercial, artistique et culturel de la ville. L’ambiance chaleureuse typique d’une petite ville combinée à la vie urbaine animée font de Calgary une métropole aux contrastes extraordinaires. Situé au cœur de la ville, le Fairmont Palliser est un immeuble historique renommé qui offre un hébergement distinct dans un environnement élégant.

    Hébergement :

    Les 407 chambres de l’hôtel sont équipées de commodités d’affaires de pointe telles que l’accès à Internet haute vitesse et de commodités de divertissement telles que des consoles de jeux PlayStation® de Sony. Nous offrons deux catégories de chambres régulières ainsi qu’une sélection de suites et de chambres spécialisées. Si vous recherchez une expérience unique dans le plus grand luxe, l’hébergement Fairmont Or saura répondre à vos attentes.

    Services à la clientèle :

    Nos installations et nos services de luxe nous permettent de vous offrir une expérience incomparable. De merveilleuses aventures gastronomiques vous attendent dans notre restaurant où l’atmosphère, bien qu’empreinte d’élégance, est détendue et décontractée. Notre fabuleux club de santé, entièrement équipé, met à votre disposition l’équipement nécessaire pour vous entraîner et les services de spa nécessaires pour vous détendre. Si vous séjournez à Calgary par affaires, l’hôtel The Fairmont Palliser vous propose un centre d’affaires à la fine pointe de la technologie ainsi que des commodités d’affaires pratiques dans votre chambre. Les vacanciers seront ravis de découvrir une myriade d’attractions et d’activités qui leur assureront des journées remplies d’aventures et des soirées captivantes.

    Tarif:
    • Chambre Fairmont – occupation simple/double 179,00 $ CAN
    • Chambre Fairmont – occupation triple 209,00 $ CAN
    • Chambre Fairmont – occupation quadruple 239,00 $ CAN

    Arrivée : 15 h | Départ : 12 h

    Réservez votre hébergement en ligne ici.

     

    Calgary Marriott Centre-Ville

    110 – 9th Avenue S.E.
    Calgary, AB T2G 5A6
    1 (800) 896-6878

    Grâce à son emplacement pratique au centre-ville, près de nombreux commerces éclectiques, restaurants raffinés et grandes entreprises, l’hôtel Marriott Calgary est idéal pour les voyageurs d’affaires et d’agrément.

    Hébergement :

    Cet hôtel de luxe à Calgary offre les plus vastes chambres (avec grand lit ou lits doubles) de toute la ville, agrémentées de fenêtres sur toute la hauteur permettant des vues inégalées de la vibrante métropole, d’une literie moelleuse hypoallergénique, de téléviseurs à écran plat, d’un mobilier raffiné et d’une salle de bains d’inspiration spa. Travaillez assis dans un fauteuil ergonomique à une table de travail gigogne. L’accès à Internet est fourni dans chaque chambre.

    Services à la clientèle :

    Les prestations de notre hôtel de luxe à Calgary comprennent quatre restaurants, un club de remise en forme, une piscine intérieure et plus encore. Venez savourer votre latte préféré chez Starbuck’s, notre buffet-déjeuner au Traders Grill et les mets classiques et novateurs que nos restaurants vous offrent tout au long de la journée. Nous offrons avec notre piscine intérieure, nos services de concierge et notre centre d’affaires, ouvert 24 h sur 24, plus de services que les autres hôtels du centre-ville de Calgary.

    Tarif:
    • Chambre de luxe standard – occupation simple/double 189,00 $
    • Chambre de luxe standard – occupation triple 224,00 $
    • Chambre de luxe standard – occupation quadruple 244,00 $

    Arrivée : 15 h | Départ : 12 h

    Réservez votre hébergement en ligne ici.

    Réservez votre hébergement au téléphone: 1 (800) 896-6878
    (Utilisez CSN code de réservation afin d’assurer des tarifs préférentiels.)

    ***

    Conditions régissant les réservations et la responsabilité

    Le Réseau canadien contre les accidents cérébrovasculaires agit à titre de représentant et a conclu une entente avec des tiers et des fournisseurs indépendants afin de vous fournir un hébergement pour le congrès. Même si le réseau a procédé avec diligence en travaillant avec des fournisseurs individuels, il ne peut exercer aucun contrôle direct sur ces derniers et ne peut donc être tenu responsable de leurs actes et de leurs omissions. Le Réseau canadien contre les accidents cérébrovasculaires ne peut être tenu responsable des réclamations, pertes, dommages ou dépenses résultant de blessures, d’accidents, de décès, de pertes, de dommages ou d’atteintes à la propriété, de délais ou d’autres inconvénients pour quelque raison que ce soit.

    Renseignements importants :

    La date limite pour effectuer une réservation est le 31 août 2012. L’hôtel déterminera s’il peut accepter une demande de réservation après cette date selon les modalités et le tarif de groupe prévus pour le Réseau canadien contre les accidents cérébrovasculaires.

    Les tarifs des hôtels sont indiqués en dollars canadiens ($ CAN) et s’appliquent par chambre et par nuit. Ces tarifs sont assujettis aux taxes fédérales, provinciales et locales applicables au moment de l’enregistrement. Les tarifs sont également assujettis à un droit de marketing des destinations de 3 %. Ces taxes et droits peuvent changer sans préavis.

  • Merci

     

    • CSN
    • HSFC
    • csc
    • Bayer
    • Boehringer_Ingelheim
    • BMSPfizer
  • Dates à retenir

     

    13 février 2012
    Soumission des résumés ouvre
    12 mars 2012
    Programme préliminaire disponible en ligne
    16 avril 2012
    Soumission des résumés ferme
    1 juin 2012
    Inscription et hébergement ouvre
    3 août 2012
    La préinscription se ferme
    24 septembre 2012
    L'inscription en ligne se ferme

Accommodation

  • The Canadian Stroke Congress organizers have negotiated special hotel rates for congress delegates in Calgary at the Fairmont Palliser and Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel.  Room rates will be guaranteed until August 31, 2012, so book now to ensure savings!

    Online Reservations: Hotel contact information is listed for each hotel.  Simply click on the corresponding link below for hotel you wish to book your accommodations.  You will go directly to their online booking site.

    Telephone Reservations: If you prefer to reserve by phone, please use the corresponding telephone numbers provided.  In order to ensure you receive the negotiated 2012 rate you must identify yourself as a 2012 Canadian Stroke Congress delegate and provide the hotel reservation ID.

    The Westin Calgary

    320 4th Avenue S.W.
    Calgary, Alberta
    1-800-228-3000

    The Westin Calgary is proud to announce the completion of a four-year, $35 million renovation. Every aspect of our hotel has been refreshed, from the guest rooms and meeting spaces to the lobby and restaurants.  Situated in the heart of one of Canada’s most exciting cities, The Westin Calgary is located downtown where the major business centre meets the city’s extraordinary outdoor activities and first-class dining and arts.

    Guest Room Amenities:

    Relax in our rooftop pool and sauna or take advantage of our WestinWORKOUT®, with its state-of-the-art equipment. Essence restaurant offers modern North American cuisine with a local accent.  We are conveniently connected to the business, dining, and shopping districts of the city by 16.5 kilometres of climate-controlled pedestrian walkways and only 8 short blocks to the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre.

    Rates:
    • Standard Room                  Single/Double Occupancy $199 CAD
    • Standard Room                  Triple Occupancy $229 CAD
    • Standard Room                  Quadruple Occupancy $259 CAD

    Reserve Your Room Online Here

     

    Fairmont Palliser

    133 – 9th Avenue SW
    Calgary, AB   T2P 2M3
    1 (800) 441-1414

    Centrally located in downtown Calgary, The Fairmont Palliser is conveniently situated near the city’s business and financial district and is within walking distance to the city’s most exciting retail shopping, arts, culture and entertainment venues.  Calgary’s friendly spirit, coupled with the city’s vibrant urban ambiance makes for a metropolis of wonderful contrasts. Set in the heart of the city, The Fairmont Palliser is a historical landmark offering distinctive accommodation in elegant surroundings.

    Guest Room Amenities:

    Each of the 407 guest room Calgary accommodations at The Fairmont Palliser are luxuriously decorated and elegantly appointed. All downtown hotel guest rooms are equipped with the latest business amenities including High Speed Internet Access and entertainment features such as in-room movies.

    Hotel Facilities:

    Our luxurious downtown Calgary lodging facilities and services offer an experience few hotels can rival. Superb culinary adventures await you in the relaxed elegance and casual atmosphere of our dining room. Our magnificent fully-equipped Health Club offers the exercise equipment you need to work out and the facilities you need to relax. If it’s work that has brought you to Calgary, The Fairmont Palliser offers a state-of-the-art work center and convenient in-room business amenities. Our hotel is in the heart of downtown Calgary, so leisure travelers will find a myriad of sites and activities nearby for adventurous days and exciting evenings.

    Rates:
    • Fairmont Room – Single/Double Occupancy $219.00 CAD

    Check In:  3:00PM | Check Out:  12:00PM

    Reserve your room ONLINE here.

    Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel

     - SOLD OUT

    110 – 9th Avenue S.E.
    Calgary, AB   T2G 5A6
    1 (800) 896-6878

    Calgary’s Marriott Downtown Hotel is conveniently located near eclectic shopping, fine dining and world-class corporations. The Calgary Marriott hotel is ideal for all travelers.

    Guest Room Amenities

    Marriott’s Standard Deluxe Rooms are the perfect guestroom designed for the business traveler.  We are proud to have Calgary’s largest standard guestroom (available with a single King or two double bed layout) including showcase floor-to-ceiling windows, plush bedding, LCD HDTVs, and unobstructed views of the vibrant metropolis.  The rooms feature beautifully appointed furniture and hypoallergenic Duvets.  Our rooms have all the business amenities: a large pullout work desk with ergonomic chair and high speed internet.

    Hotel Facilities:

    Sip your favorite latte at Starbucks, or savor a deluxe breakfast buffet at Traders Grill. Our downtown Calgary hotel’s restaurants feature classic cuisine and innovative dishes designed to tempt your palate throughout the day.  From our indoor swimming pool and dedicated concierge to a 24-hour business centre, we offer the most amenities among downtown hotels in Calgary.

    Rates:
    • Standard Deluxe Room – Single/Double Occupancy $189.00
    • Standard Deluxe Room – Triple Occupancy $224.00
    • Standard Deluxe Room – Quadruple Occupancy $244.00

    Check In:  3:00PM  | Check Out:  12:00PM

    Reserve your room ONLINE here.

    Reserve your room by phone:  1 (800) 896-6878
    (Mention reservation code CSN to ensure preferred rates.)

    ***

    Booking Conditions and Liability

    The Canadian Stroke Network acts as an agent for, and makes arrangements with third party and independent suppliers in order to provide you with accommodations for this conference.  Although great care is taken when working with the individual suppliers, Canadian Stroke Network is unable to directly control the suppliers, and therefore cannot be held responsible for their acts or omissions.  The Canadian Stroke Network cannot assume responsibility for any claims, losses, damages, or expenses arising out of injury, accident, death, loss, damage or property, delay or inconvenience for any reason.

    Important Information:

    The deadline for reservations is August 31, 2012.  Requests for accommodations received after this date will be at the hotel’s determination as to whether it can accept reservations based on a space-and-rate-available basis at the Canadian Stroke Network group rate.

    All hotel rates are quoted in Canadian Dollars (CAD), per room, per night.  Rates are subject to applicable federal, provincial, and local taxes in effect at the time of check-in.  Rooms are also subject to the Destination Marketing Fee of 3%.   Taxes and levies are subject to change without notice.

  • Thank you!

     

    • CSN
    • HSFC
    • csc
    • Bayer
    • Boehringer_Ingelheim
    • BMSPfizer
  • Key Dates

     

    February 13, 2012
    Abstract submission opens
    March 12, 2012
    Preliminary program available online
    April 16, 2012
    Abstract submission closes
    June 1, 2012
    Registration and accommodation opens
    June 15, 2012
    Late breaking and featured clinical trials submission opens
    July 15, 2012
    Late breaking and featured clinical trials submission deadline
    August 3, 2012
    Early bird registration closes
    September 24, 2012
    Online registration closes